Should I give up my career?

image

Dear God, I have to seriously decide if I should stop work. At 35, I probably have one last chance to relax my body and try to conceive again.

At 35, I am also most successful at my job now. I know for a fact that if I stay 10 years in this role, I would become the desk head.

But Woody is also making good money now. Thank God. So that makes my decision an easier one.

image

It has been an exciting career being a woman foreign exchange trader. I have broken into the Boy’s Club of the financial world and grew so thick skinned that any men in other industries would feel shy talking to me. As I speak Boy’s talk.

My saving has built up very fast these 12 years since I graduated. I just only thank God for all I have and all he has given me.

It is may be time for me to “give up” and sacrifice so that Woody and I have a better chance at our future baby.

Pray for your blessings, dear God.

Leave a Reply

