How to love those who sin against us?

Dear God, the more I know about my parent-in-laws the scary I find them.

Why would parents gold dig their own child? 

Yesterday, Woody just sadly told me his dad actually plan to not return him the 30k we lend them to pay down the housing loan.

Our intentions to help relief them of mortgage burden, has turned into an opportunity for my father in law to cheat on us.

My heart aches when Woody told me, “That’s why you can tell your dad about your pay and even mine. But I can never tell my parents how much I make. Because they will want my money. They will want it.”

Thank God for my own dad who is never like this. Thank God even more for Woody. He who is sinned against continue to love his parents and continue to forgive. 

Amen.

Leave a Reply

